Sore Lungs with certain juices

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brandonlee2011

May 7, 2015
Ok, so I've been vaping for about two months. I have come to the realization that I don't do well with high PG juices, as they make my digestive system quite upset(saving you details), so I have switched to all max VG juice. I can vape most juices, but there is a particular B&M that when I buy their juice, my longs get really sore and I can hardly vape the next day(their juices), but if I vape a different juice that day I'm just fine and can blow clouds with the best of them. Is there something in their juice that is creating this sensitivity? I'm really bummed out about not being able to vape their juice, because their flavors and customer service are fantastic. Thanks in advance guys

-B

Cloudmann

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 17, 2015
North Charleston, SC
Might be a diferent grade of nic base they're using. I know the feeling you speak of... it sounds like a reaction to nicotine that I have if the dose is too high. It's actually your bronchial tubes that are contracting due to the nic and aching. Might be that this store uses a different (not neccesarily worse or inferior) source of nicotine that you're more sensitive to or that your body absorbs more readily. If you like their juice, try a lower or zero nic batch to test this.

LobsterGoD

ECF Veteran
Sep 25, 2009
I can vape their juice fine for about a day(I vape quite a bit, usually like 5-8 miles a day), but when I wake up the next day it's about impossible to take a decent drag off of. It almost feels to me like their might be ethyl alchohol in their juice, but they swear up and down that there isn't.
trying to draw too hard on a tight airflow can also cause chest soreness

Reactions: Hans Wermhat

TobyT

Jun 15, 2015