Strongest e cig

Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnnyDoom

Jul 24, 2010
peoria az
Hello, I've been smoking cigarettes for about 8 years now and I've always smoked Parliament Full Flavor which I consider strong. I was just wondering for a starter what brand of e cig I should buy and what would be the strongest e liquid as well. I'm a newb at this but I figured e cigs would be a good way to get myself off tobacco cigarettes.

audio

ECF Veteran
Jun 8, 2010
Nebraska
Most people will recommend a Joye 510 or KR 808 for a beginner. The problem is you have to recharge the batteries every couple of hours. I started with a Joye eGo, which is the same thing as a 510 but has a much bigger battery (it's not shaped like a real cigarette) that lasts about 7 hours.

I smoked 2 packs/day for about 28 years, and I've been using 24 mg nicotine juice. It works well for me. I think you can get e-juice at 36 mg if you think you need it.

Please don't be too ambitious. I still smoke cigarettes, but I've cut back by half. If your goal is to quit smoking entirely, give it some time or e-cigs may fail you. Don't count the number of cigarettes you smoke, count the cigarettes you don't smoke. Leave your cigarettes in the car so they'll be less accessible, but available when you need them.

Good Luck!

mistinthewoods

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Feb 4, 2010
Brooklyn, MI
Hi johnny. It would be the juice that would be "strong". I'd suggest an eGo or Riva kit for a good quality starter. I have a Riva. You can check it out here Riva Kit
They're on sale right now so this is a really good time to be looking for one.
I would order some high nicotine juice (36mg?) and a doubler(juice with no nic) of the same flavor so you can adjust it down to what works for you.
People rave about this supplier for juice. Tasty Vapor

Ego is a great choice for a beginner. Lots of battery life, uses the popular 510 set-up or can be adapted to use 808 cartos for about $3.