Subtank Mini - prebuilt coils questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

yo0123yo

Mar 10, 2015
New York, NY, USA
So I'm still somewhat new to vaping, I know what I'm doing when it comes to everything except building my own coils, which I will get the hang of eventually. But for now I'm looking to buy just prebuilt coils. Im looking for a couple .3 - .5ohm coils, I saw a couple of sites that have nichrome 60 prebuilts, nichrome, kanthal, and twisted prebuilt coils. Does it matter much if I get nichrome, kanthal, or twisted? Also for the subtank mini RBA, what awg is the biggest I should go? Would 20 be fine? Is 22 better? I am looking at VaporDNA for them, if anyone can recommend another site I'd greatly appreciate it.Thanks so much in advance

Last edited:
Reactions: evan le'garde

93gc40

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 5, 2014
California
Start with the factory coils for awhile.. Use that as a gauge which way to go from there. I don't have any idea what you like in a vape, in this case you don't either. As a general rule I would say build you new atomizer as close to your old one as possible the first few times. Then ask, how to get, from where you are, to where you want to be.

Reactions: evan le'garde

TaketheRedPill

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 27, 2009
Southern California
So I'm still somewhat new to vaping, I know what I'm doing when it comes to everything except building my own coils, which I will get the hang of eventually. But for now I'm looking to buy just prebuilt coils. Im looking for a couple .3 - .5ohm coils, I saw a couple of sites that have nichrome 60 prebuilts, nichrome, kanthal, and twisted prebuilt coils. Does it matter much if I get nichrome, kanthal, or twisted? Also for the subtank mini RBA, what awg is the biggest I should go? Would 20 be fine? Is 22 better? I am looking at VaporDNA for them, if anyone can recommend another site I'd greatly appreciate it.Thanks so much in advance