Suggestions Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Johnnieye

Aug 2, 2011
USA
Hi all, I've been using two Kanger subox Mini's for a couple of years now and really like them, but they are getting pretty beat up now. It's time for a new one.
I use the build deck, Kanthal Clapton wire @ .5 ohms, 30-35 W, 3mm diameter and cotton, love it !
I have been out of the loop now on the latest and greatest out there.
Question: Does Kanger make a similar setup with a larger tank and build deck ?
If not can you please suggest a similar setup,but with a larger tank than the Subox
Mini.
I really like simplicity, performance and durability of the Subox Mini but thought I'd ask if there was something bigger and better, in your opinion, out there. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated ! Thanks

Shawn Hoefer

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 21, 2015
Arkansas Ozarks
Hi all, I've been using two Kanger Subox Mini's for a couple of years now and really like them, but they are getting pretty beat up now. It's time for a new one.
I use the build deck, Kanthal Clapton wire @ .5 ohms, 30-35 W, 3mm diameter and cotton, love it !
If not can you please suggest a similar setup,but with a larger tank than the Subox
Mini.
I really like simplicity, performance and durability of the Subox Mini but thought I'd ask if there was something bigger and better, in your opinion, out there. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated ! Thanks
Kanger really hasn't upped their game much in the tank/rba category. They have come out with newer mods...

If you want a similar package experience, look to the Innokin Oceanus kit. 110 watts (no TC, sadly), and the Scion tank with RBA. Runs on 20700 cells (awesome), and comes with 2 in silicone sleeves (awesomer).

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

Shawn Hoefer

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 21, 2015
Arkansas Ozarks