T18E Battery Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

ollie40

Oct 10, 2016
Hi, I am new to vaping and bought an innokin T18E which I am happy with

I would quite like to get a second battery for it. Can I purchase something like a 2000mah battery to use with it, or can i only use the official 1000mah innokin battery which comes with the T18E? (is the fixed 14 watts output something i need to consider, or does the T18E take care of that, regardless of which battery is used .. eg. so i can use a 2000mah third party battery with the T18E? or MUST only use the official battery which is 1000mah? thanks)

Reactions: pufZeppelin

pufZeppelin

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 6, 2013
Florida, SW
Hi, I am new to vaping and bought an innokin T18E which I am happy with

I would quite like to get a second battery for it. Can I purchase something like a 2000mah battery to use with it, or can i only use the official 1000mah innokin battery which comes with the T18E? (is the fixed 14 watts output something i need to consider, or does the T18E take care of that, regardless of which battery is used .. eg. so i can use a 2000mah third party battery with the T18E? or MUST only use the official battery which is 1000mah? thanks)

hello @ollie40 , welcome to ECF :toast:

ya know, the T18 tank is just a 18mm tank with a 510 fitting & a 1.5Ω coil in it
so you could get ANY battery device and screw the T18 on, set it to 14w and vape away as you please...

THEN you can always play around with the watts settings of your newer device and maybe get a better vape ??
something you can't do with the T18 battery

so yes, you could put the T18 on another battery...

upload_2016-10-10_19-34-6.png

:thumbs:

pufZeppelin

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 6, 2013
Florida, SW
it's the internal 'board' / the manufacturer chip-set that controls the POWER OUTPUT

not sure why you would want to limit yourself to NON adjustable wattage - but that's cool if that's what you want :)