Tfv8 or freemax star pure

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scotticus93

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2013
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Which one do y'all prefer. I heard both compared. Read both were top tanks. For me the tfv8 runs at a higher wattage and burns through more juice and batteries but it blows my socks off. The clouds and flavor are unmatched. I read some review saying the freemax is way better than tfv8 and makes the latter irrelevant. I disagree completely. Tfv8 takes the cake. But I do I like both. Flavor just seems more muted on the freemax

Scotticus93

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2013
I personally went the the TFV8 Option, clouds like nothing I've ever seen before with the stock coil heads, but some leaking issues when I put on the Velocity Styled RBA head.
Is it easy to build on. I'm not good at building and could never get the sub tank right. The freemax claims to be leak proof. So far so good tho I don't think you can rebuild on it

cappy24

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 3, 2012
remsenburg new york
I have the freemax star pure and just ordered the TFV8....The freemax right now is the only tank i use....coils last up to 4 weeks for me(on average)....no leaking at all....only small problem is that once in a while i do get a very slight burnt taste...i think its when i let the juice gets below the half way mark and i'm vaping lying down....It does go thru alot of juice...so the TFV8 using more might be a downside for me....These tanks have become so affordable now that i can buy a few and see which ones work for me....

BreSha6869

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 21, 2015
Toronto, Canada
I went the TFV8 route as well and have had one just over a week.

I am not a chain vaper and have gone thru just over 100ml of juice in 8 days. That's with the octo-coil at 120w. the TFV8 is a total juice pig but the taste and clouds are amazing.