Thoughts on the Innokin Coolfire IV TC100?

Status
Not open for further replies.

H4X0R

ECF Veteran
Jul 4, 2014
NM
So I've been talking about changing my device out for the RX200 a lot lately, and I'm thinking I would wanna get something cheaper as of now because I'm still a bit of a noob with regulated mods. So far, the Innokin Coolfire IV TC100 sounds like a good step in the right direction for the time being! What do you guys think? Is it also okay to fire this thing at 100w or is that pushing the safety boundary? Can you use any resistance on a regulated device safely? Just some noob pointers! Thanks all!

EDIT: This device has a spring loaded 510 connector, so this should work with my Crown as well as any 510 tank right?

MintyDripper

ECF Veteran
Sep 1, 2015
Well, in my experience with this mod, The Coolfire tc100 Is not so great. Dont know if anyone else has had these issues that i am having, but i thought i would share my story.

When i first got the device i bought the white kit that came with the Isub V tank. The Isub V tank is ok i guess.. flavor was next to nothing i thought, and vapor production isnt outsanding, but its a solid Tank with a pretty innovative juice flow system. good for a "Noob" i guess lol. since you have a crown tank tho, the isub v tsnk is just meaningless haha. But im used to rebuidable attys so im not really into tanks anyway.

As for the device... in my opinion.. NO you cannot just throw ANY coil on ANY device.. regulated or unregulated you should still know Ohms Law and battery saftey, Voltage Amps Resistance things like that.. always vape safe!!

Ok sorry, on to the device.. this device states that it can run down to .1 ohm.. im not sure tho, i ran it at .16 and it heated up quickly after a few pulls. So i havent gone below .2 on this mod..
As for the 510 and floating pin connection. Its fantastic, literally fits all 13 of my tanks and rdas.. so i dont think youll have a problem there..