Uwell Crown III Review/Unboxing (with pics)

Status
Not open for further replies.

AciD_RaiN

Oct 5, 2016
First of all: I am not a professional reviewer or a photographer. I do not represent these companies or have anything to gain from this review.

So I just got a surprise present from my friend Iris Chen at elegomall.com and as a thank you I thought it would be nice to at least mention her in this review :) I will give my opinions at the bottom.

So I just got this box and I had no idea what I was getting.
p8jHyU.jpg

You can imagine my surprise when I opened the box and found a uwell Crown III inside !!
aHymb0.jpg

This box came with a lot of goodies. First and foremost a small bag of "bath salts", Extra glass, extra coil, a rubber hat for the drip tip, some O-rings, something that looks like a mini bottle opener, that I think is for adjusting the airflow holes, an information pamphlet and a warning note.
suTlho.jpg

The tank out of the box. Really like the colors :)
KP8pYv.jpg

And the tank on top of my purple SMOK GX350. I think they look perfect together.
t9WpbK.jpg

The tank has an un-screwable top cap with 2 fill ports under it.
KqmVTk.jpg

The pre-installed coil is 0.25Ohms and it says 80-90W. I hope you can see on this picture that there are 3 airflow holes on the bottom part and they are adjustable with a stopper.
gj7Wfx.jpg

After priming the coil and filling the tank I had a few hits on 85 Watts.
8ez54G.jpg

dTNnNY.jpg

So to summon it up the kit includes:
1 x Crown III Tank with SS 0.25ohm coil (pre-installed)
1 x Extra SS Coil 0.5ohm
1 x Replacement Glass Tube
1 x Extra Rubber O-rings
1 x Manual
1 x Crown 3 key
1 x Drip tip cover
1 x Gift Box
And the specifications are:
Capacity:5.0ml
Size:24.5 * 62.7mm
Coil:SUS316 0.25ohm(80-90W) / SUS316 0.5ohm(70-80W)
Weight:63.5g
Connection Threading: 510