vapeing in a government building

Discussion in 'Armed Services Forum' started by swest31, Dec 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. swest31

swest31 Unregistered Supplier ECF Veteran

Has anyone ran into problems at work? I'm still new to vapeing and just wanted to see if anyone had a problem.

2. krazynavybiker

krazynavybiker Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

I have not had any real problems. My Commanding Officer (0-6) has seen me vaping at my desk and has not said anything however I do have 1 E-7 that does not like it. So to keep the peace I just go outside or to the locker room on cold or rainy days. The way I see it is, me vaping at my desk = the more work you get out of me.

3. Running Wolf

Running Wolf Super Member ECF Veteran

:) so true, not having to leave you desk to get some work done while vaping.

4. Vapeterry

Vapeterry Senior Member ECF Veteran

I don't know if this counts but i had my annual physical last Monday & vaped around the VA with my Darwin!!!

5. krazynavybiker

I would say it counts and thx for reminding me, flight phys Tuesday. I better write that down some place.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

6. swest31

Thanks for the comments. I thought the Air Force had prohibited vapeing in buildings?

7. sppowers

sppowers Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

What it all comes down to it the command you work with and what they allow. I used to vape in my hospital in Yokosuka with a few fellow hospitalmen when they banned smoking in uniform, my chief and commanding officer commended us on finding a healthier alternative. I have heard of some commands banning vaping but a lot of these things depend on your commanding officer.

8. Valsacar

Valsacar ECF Administrator
    Social Groups Manager
    Revi
    Admin Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member