Vaping in public places in Chicago is banned...

Status
Not open for further replies.

krijmo

ECF Veteran
Mar 21, 2011
A, A
...and I'm doing it anyway! I work in a restaurant and my boss informed me we would have to stop vaping in the kitchen. I told him fine, but you cant control what i do in a bathroom stall, and frankly, based on what other women do in those stalls my vapor is a public service, lol. I'll walk in there, and if it smells like a place where people potty, its gonna smell like a bakery when I'm done! No charge boss.
And I'm also dashing into every dark corner i can find as well!
YOUR FLIMSY LAWS WILL NOT CONTAIN ME! MWAHAHAHA!
LONG LIVE THE vape!!!!!

Stratoblaster

Nov 29, 2013
New Mexico
I'm gonna say this. I probably won't make any friends on here but this is what I feel about the vaping in public issue.

First, I love to vape. I am a chain vaper. I diy all my juices, rebuild my own coils, and stockpile. I believe we shoild have the right to vape and that it should be a personal choice. That being said.....

While non-vapers don't understand what it is, I understand that they don't understand. We should try to understand that. While we have quite a bit of evidence that it's pretty much harmless to those around us, the long term jury is still out. As long as it's already been around, it's still brand new to a lot of folks. A lot of folks are discovering daily and even seeing and hearing about it for the first time on a daily basis. That being said.....