VAPING ...... Is it really safe??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Siddhartha Awasthi

Sep 13, 2016
Hi All,

I am new to vaping.....taking my time to clear my doubts.
SO PLZ DONT SHOOT ME DOWN. :)

I have recently stopped smoking which I was doing from last 30 years and was finding myself lucky. All my earlier attempts failed....could manage to stick to my resolution just because of vaping.

I read few threads about vapes leaving oil in the lungs which turned out to be lethal.

This news shocked me and I did a small experiment. I vaped 2 - 3 times thru tissue paper which created a wet spot on the paper.....thought it must be from the moisture so I circled the spot and left it to dry. Next day, spot was there. I thought that moisture permanently changed the texture of paper....so this time toughed the paper with my wet finger, circled the spot and left it to dry. Next day spot was gone and paper was back to its usual appearance.

My tiny brain tells me there is some oil content in the vape clouds.

Your Views Plz???

Regards....Sid

Reactions: phonedude

englishmick

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 25, 2014
Naptown, Indiana
I just tried that myself and got the wet spot on the tissue. I'm pretty sure it's the VG or PG, which aren't oils. And it doesn't evaporate, at least not quickly. If you use a tissue to wipe spills off a tank after you fill it the wet area on the tissue will stay there indefinitely, or at least as long as I've left tissues lying around.

mattiem

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Welcome to ECF. Congratulations on starting on this life saving journey.

Nothing in life can be guaranteed to be 100% safe but vaping is said to be at least 95% safer than smoking. Doing neither could prove to be best but I accept the minuscule chance that something in our e-liquid MIGHT someday look to cause problems. I believe the benefits outweigh the possible chance of risk.