Vaping Ni80 metallic taste

Status
Not open for further replies.

Riffeur

Jun 18, 2016
I've been vaping for almost 10 months and wanna try to change from khantal to ni80. I bought a VGOD pro mech kit that comes with the rdta.Which is a clone that i bought for 30 dollars.My builder put dual coil pararel 24 g ni80 5 wraps and it taste like sucking a penny or metallic taste. The thing is my friend also put on the same exact coil as i am, when i tried his, it taste like heaven. I dont know what the reason is but can you guys give me any solution for this?
Battery lg h2
mod vgod pro mech (clone)
Rdta vgod rdta (clone)
0.11 ohms (around 90-110 watts)

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
The metallic taste can come from a hot leg, coil not heating evenly, arching/too close to other metal, too tight wicking.

I'd suggest removing that coil & wrapping one that is in a safe range for the battery you're using.
.11 on a single battery mechanical is not safe & could easily become dangerous.
Considering the LG HG2 is a 20a CDR cell you are severely over stressing the battery, there are also fake LG hg 2's on the market that are lesser quality.
4.2v / .11Ω = 38.1a
4v / .11Ω = 36.3a
3.7v / .11Ω = 33.6a
3.2v /.11Ω =29a

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
I've been vaping for almost 10 months and wanna try to change from khantal to ni80. I bought a VGOD pro mech kit that comes with the rdta.Which is a clone that i bought for 30 dollars.My builder put dual coil pararel 24 g ni80 5 wraps and it taste like sucking a penny or metallic taste. The thing is my friend also put on the same exact coil as i am, when i tried his, it taste like heaven. I dont know what the reason is but can you guys give me any solution for this?
Battery lg h2
Mod vgod pro mech (clone)
Rdta vgod rdta (clone)

A 0.11 Ohms Build on a Single Battery Mech Mod is a Dangerously Low Ohm build for that (or Any 18650) Battery.