Vaping smell???

Status
Not open for further replies.

evilt34cher

Aug 31, 2013
Mexico
Hi there, since I'm a newbie I have to ask this: Does vaping smell or makes the room or place where you vape smell? And does the nicotine content of the juice affect the intensity of such smell?
I ask this because one of the main good points of vaping for me besides health (which should be more than enough) is the fact that I can do it in my "cave" (room where I work) or in the car with the AC on (Mexicali has 42-44 degree summer days) but I have 2 kids and I smoke but they don't know because I don't want to be a bad influence for them, so the thing is does it smell???:confused:

Leal

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 8, 2010
Montana
Depending on what e liquid you get yes there is a smell. I vape either unflavored or fruity flavors. With unflavored no one comments on any residual scent with fruit flavors I have had people tell me my office smells good like strawberries or peaches.

Edit: The residual smell is not like the stale ashy scent from smoking.

Last edited:

Ken_A

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 13, 2013
Florida
The "smell" depends on the flavor. There are some coffee flavors that smell like moldy shoes. Minty flavors smell like mints, etc. the only way for you to know fore sure how it smells is to catch a wiff of someone else vaping. I vape a wild cherry that smells like the candy. So does my peppermint. My Ocean breeze smells mostly of coconut.

RobinBanks

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 1, 2013
Jersey Shore
Yeah, it'll usually give off a bit of a smell similar to what you taste. I vape in my office at work and the worst that has happened is my boss remarked "it smells like cookies in here!" or someone says "smells good in here".