Vaping to reduce cigar smoking

Status
Not open for further replies.

Muddy41

Aug 28, 2015
Richfield MN
I am just getting started in researching ecigs. I need as much help as possible to find something that will work for me. I did a search and all the info I found is over 2 years old. I assume things have changed since then..

I currently smoke premium cigars at a rate of 3 to 5 a day.. What I want to do is find something that can get me the volume of smoke that I am use to when smoking cigars..

Not wanting to totally quit smoking but need to make it a weekend enjoyment verses daily.. I have been smoking cigars for over 20 years.

I have talked to some of the b&m stores around but have not found anyone with cigar back ground that could really help me. I would like to keep my purchase to about $100. So I could use allot of help in getting me pointed in the right direction.

Oh by the way HELLO from MN..

Thanks for your help.
Mike

jwbnyc

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 4, 2014
Welcome.

Don't know much about cigars, but you are going to have no problem finding juices you like. Many tobacco ecig juices have more in common flavor-wise with cigar and pipe tobacco than they do with cigarettes.

I'm sure someone will be along shortly to point you in the direction you want to go.

Reactions: Racehorse

Ou2mame

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2015
Long island
For your situation, I would go with an Arctic tank and 0.2 or 0.5 ohm coils, paired with a regulated mod. There are a lot to choose from. The Arctic tank can be had for under 20 bucks, which leaves you with a nice budget for a battery. I would look at the sigelei 75w tc, my friend got one for 50 bucks a few weeks ago, and then a 2 pack of samsung 25r batteries (10 bucks), and a nitecore d2 charger (15 bucks), and that leaves you with 5 bucks to spare if I did my math right.