Warning Blu eCig is not secure checkout!

Status
Not open for further replies.

genmunden

Jun 22, 2009
Indiana
I am a web designer and a smoker turning to ecigs to try and quit.

I tried to order an ecig kit from eBlu but when I got to the checkout page I looked for the secure checkout certificate. e.g. GeoTrust, Verisign. Their's is only a .png image that says 100% Safe but the page is on a shared SSL Secure Socket Layer (https) which does not mean your information is be handled/encrypted in the safest manner.

It is not PCI compliant that is. BEWARE your credit card information is not being encrypted and could potentially be stolen which is true from any non-certified site you purchase from. You should always look for a CERTIFIED SSL which, when you click on it, will pop up with more information regarding a REAL secure site that is being encrypted for your safety.

I tried the Blu chat which didn't work but waited 30 minutes anyway, until I cut it off. Then I tried calling them to see if I could just place the order over the phone and no one ever answered even though my call was in que to be answered in 3 minutes. I waited 20 minutes before hanging up.

This is a warning that Blu's checkout page is NOT SAFE for placing your credit card information. They don't offer the option to purchase through a SAFE and SECURE checkout page from PayPal so I have exhausted all my options to buy anything from them, in a secure manner.

I NEVER type in my credit card numbers on checkout page that does not have a valid SSL certificate and I recommend that NO ONE does!!

I finally found a safe site at awesome vapor dot com since they allow PayPal transactions and am enjoying my new ecig. I got my ecig in promptly and all my questions were answered by Arno who is really dedicated to helping people quit smoking. What great support that is....to be able to talk to someone. He is like a coach!!

I am down 155 cigarettes from last week alone. Hoping to continue with the great progress.