• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Welcome North Texas Vapers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ALUCARD

ECF Veteran
Oct 24, 2009
Wylie, TX
iphoneism.us
This is social group for ecig users who live in North Texas!

Mainly because Texas is too big for just one group and the main Texas group is not public and I wanted anyone to be able to browse and join.

I will organizing some meetups soon! If you have any suggestions please let me know and I do my best to make it happen.

Thanks!

xaiver56

ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2009
Grand Prairie, TX
Well seeing as I am member of this group please allow myself to introduce...myself :D

I live in Grand Prairie, which is just south of Arlington area. I have been vaping for over a month now and I love it. I am a 30-something ubiquitous middle manager for a marketing company. My wife is a nurse, now in school to be a CRNA so she was not liking my smoking. I had tried to quit several times and I had to try something new. I got on Zyban in hopes to help me quitting and then I found out about E-Cigs. I ordered a SS Micro 7, then after some searching here I also ordered a 510. They both arrived and I enjoyed them. I quit smoking the day they arrived. I also ordered a Vapor King. The SS Micro now sits collecting dust(it is an emergency back up). I have a Silver Bullet now which I use thru out the day. I use my 510's when I am mobile and my Vapor King for no hassle vaping in the car and just out and about. I have probably spent well over $500 dollars on vaping supplies but I completely fine with that because it has saved me from smoking.

I consider vaping a hobby as I am always on the search for the best "vape" which I think we all are. My other hobbies include firearms(mainly handgun but some long guns as well), reading, and trying to be more healthy(eating right, working out). I really like the idea of a North Texas Vaping group and wish it the best of luck.