What do I need to know about using a reo?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nikinic

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2012
Utah
Ok I have been vaping for a little over three years. I was totally off of stinkies for over a year and then slipped up and got hooked again. I kept vaping as well during that time. I have played a little with rebuilding my own coils about two years ago and really just didn't like doing it. Up until about a month ago I was strictly a carto tank girl. More recently I have been using my Ego One and I love it.

All that being said I have been eyeing Reo's since the beginning. I have never used a BF mod, not even sure I would like it. However I still want one. I have lurked on this sub forum for awhile and honestly I only understand about half of what anyone says. Not only does rebuilding have its own language, but so do Reo users lol.

So what do I need to know about buying and using a Reo? Is rebuilding my own coils the best route? What if I am pretty sure I will get annoyed with rebuilding again? Is there another way to still get amazing flavor? What would you recommend for a first timer?

I am about to head to work (night shift) so I will check back when I get home. Please use small words and speak slowly if you give suggestions lol

Filthy-Beast

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2011
Chicago
Hi Nicknic,

I guessing you were rebuilding for some kind of tank, they are pain in the __ to do. Building something like the Reomizer is much easier because of all the room.

The Reo with a good BF RBA will provide the ease of tank with the better flavor of dripping without all the hassles. The Reo is just about bullet proof. Drop it, run over it, leave it a cooler of ice and water, through from the 2nd floor at your grill. It still works.

Many people should pop into your thread who found that after a week making coils and wicking them is not a big deal and can be fun.