What to set Provari on for Aspire Nautilus

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kay1959

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 24, 2012
Out in the middle of Nowhere
Hello! I've been away from ECF for a few years. I have been using my Bella/Phiniac tanks with cartos for several years now with no problems. Just recently, I've been having some real issues with the cartos tasting burnt right from the start, so I've been looking into a whole new set up to get away from cartos. The Aspire Nautilus tank seems to be pretty popular, so I've ordered two, to see how they do for me. My question is, where should I start with the setting on my Provari? I was using 3.0 ohm cartos, and setting the Provari around 4.6-5.0. These Aspire tanks only come with the coils at 1.6-1.8 ohms. Where should I start off with my Provari setting?

Edited to add: Any idea how long the coils will last between changes? And are you able to clean them to make them last longer? Videos showing this would be nice.

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Hello @Kay1959. I have a few of the Nautilus Mini and one full size and love them. They come with 1.6 or 1.8 ohm BVC coils (bottom vertical coils). I would recommend starting low (10 watts) take a hit and bump it up. I usually vape my Nautilus between 12 and 15 watts (which is around 4.6 to 6 volts on my regulated mod). Coils usually last from 10 days to 2 weeks for me, less if the juice is really dark or really sweet. You'll love the vape from the Nautilus.
Good luck in your vape journey.

Reactions: Kay1959

tearose50

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 2, 2011
Tennessee :-)
I suggest you start at 3.7 volts and go up or down from there. Soon you will learn what feels right for you. (1.8 ohm coil at 3.8 volts is 8 watts and if I did my calculations right, you've been vaping at between 6 and 8 watts.)