Whats a good e-cig battery for around $50?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there, I'm new to e-cigarettes and I was wondering what's a well built and reliable e-cig for around $50. I've done some research and have decided on an 'aspire nautilus mini' tank but just need help with the battery part. I prefer the pipe design to the box, BUT if there is a super reliable box then I wouldn't mind going for a box. I want something that I could use for about a year or two. Also, which do you think is better. The Vision Spinner II or Vamo V5? Any personal or professional opinions are greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

jdake3265

Verified Member
Sep 6, 2014
Santa Ana
dude if you have 50 dollars and you dont want to full on mod get an EVIC on amazon

I have the innoken mvp. Love it. Also, of the other two you mentioned, I prefer the spinner

Spinner is a great battery

or an EVOD

Forgive me for my previously saying an EVOD, what i meant is an EVIC, those batteries are sick

Last edited by a moderator:

Papa_Lazarou

MKUltra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 23, 2013
Gabriola Island, Canada
The spinner and vamo are good units, but they aren't likely to last up to 2 years (your requirement). The vamo might, but probably won't and you would need to buy batteries and a charger for them separately (additional cost that could easily add up to $50 by themselves).

The MVP mentioned above is very, very good. Huge battery life (2600 mah), vape-while-charging capability (no having to wait for it to charge - you can use it while it's plugged in), variable voltage and wattage controls (lets you control the power of the vape - very useful). It even has a USB port that lets you power/charge other devices (e.g., cell phones), which is surprisingly useful.