Where Do You Buy Flavorings that List All of the Ingredients

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mohamed

ECF Veteran
Aug 15, 2013
USA
I'm really new to DIY...probably less than a noob on a scale of noob to expert. My main experiences are mixing ejuice pre-made...for instance I bought toasted tobacco, vanilla, caramel, cappuccino, etc. Since I like all 4 of those flavor's I've mixed different combinations...so not a true DIY in my opinion but a stepping stone.

My next step was to try add some root beer flavoring to unflavored pre-made ejuice. Someone on the forums told me to get Watkins but I couldn't find that so I assumed the Tone's version was good enough. Well apparently your not supposed to use flavorings with sugar, fructose, corn syrup, sulfates etc...all of which was listed on that bottle. Didn't know that before hand; I just assumed ok no Root Beer Watkins flavor; ahh this root boor flavoring is good enough.

Q1 So what websites do you guys use that actually list the ingredients for you? Or do you just assume that if you are on vaping site that they are using stuff that doesn't have anything you shouldn't use? Been to a couple of sites and some don't even list if it's PG or VG based let alone the ingredients.

Q2 I haven't seen any sites that do this but can you specify if your flavor uses only PG or only VG or do you have to do a lot of shopping around if you want that?

Q3 Can someone list the ingredients I'm supposed to avoid again?

cookiebun

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 6, 2011
Central Ohio

glasseye

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 15, 2012
NJ
The Perfumers Apprentice aka The Flavor Apprentice lists some ingredients,while their resellers may not. If you have questions about those flavorings other than answers you can get or find here, ask them.
Perfumers Apprentice - Professional Flavors
Some resellers plainly advertise they are TFA flavorings, some do not.