Where to buy e-liquid other than online?

Status
Not open for further replies.

nukeboy

Aug 31, 2010
Michigan
Hello, newbie here. Are there places to purchase e-juice other than ordering online? I live in the metro Detroit area, I've checked out some smoke shops. All of which sell carts and the disposable e-ciggs but none sell the juice. I'd really like to (1) avoid having to pay S & H charges and (2) be able to have the juice in hand immediately rather than having to wait for the mailman.

Diosdado

Sep 16, 2010
NYC
I used to feel that way too. Even though I've only been vaping for about a week, I did manage to find a place that was selling eliquid in NYC. They have a website, but when I saw their prices, that changed my mind about ordering online. Between a higher price ($20 for a 30ml bottle), the 8% sales tax and the thought of shlepping uptown just to get some ejuice made me realize that it was going to be a much more expensive option. I'd rather wait on the mail a few days and pay a $5 shipping fee and $12-$15 (and often even less than that) for the same kind of ejuice. The online guys I have dealt with were incredibly quick to ship stuff and the waiting was only a few days.

Since I don't live in the Detroit area I can't really help you, but I personally think that the online option is less of a pain. When I first switched I wanted that immediate gratification of having something in my hands right away too, after all, when I got a pack of smokes I just walked down the street to a deli and shelled out $12 for a pack and that was that. The more I research e cigs and especially these forums, it seems more and more obvious that the core of experienced vapers and getting quality equipment and juice are almost entirely internet centered.

Nomoreash

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 9, 2010
Chattanooga, TN