Which flavours tend to be less harsh?

Status
Not open for further replies.

monty359

Nov 28, 2016
hi,

i am new to vaping and first off i got some fruit flavours but found them a little harsh (i know other things come into it such as nicotine content, VG/PG ratio, type of vaporiser, etc etc

but just in general.. i emailed a vendor to say that i found the fruit eliquds a little harsh and he said to try flavours like, vanilla, and caramel

can anyone list some other flavours which might fall into the same category as vanilla and caramel (would bubblegum and candy floss fall into the same category.. ie. non-fruits) ?

also, i know banana is a fruit but does that flavour tend to not be as harsh as the citrus/other fruits?

thanks!

Reactions: smacuser

tazzle

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 5, 2014
Athens, Greece
Cookie flavors (especially something like sugar cookie), cupcake flavors, other cakes, pudding, custard, ice cream, milk shake, and probably ice creams (I've tried one that wasn't though, because of way too much "cooling" flavor) -- these should all be pretty soft / creamy.

In my experience, caramel can sometimes be a bit harsh, and I usually like it better blended with something else. I'm not sure I would recommend banana. There are some great banana e liquids, but banana can often have a weird taste. If you try a banana flavor, I'd say try it in something creamy, like maybe a banana cream pie flavor, and check out the ratings on various sites that include customer ratings. Once you find a few things you like, you can get more recommendations here.

But don't throw away your fruit flavors yet! You may find you like them mixed with something else later!