Why all the hate for cloud chasers?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allison Cloud

Feb 8, 2016
So I am rather new to vaping. I started about 6 months ago to quit smoking, it worked. But I recently got into cloud chasing. Because I like it and my friends do it. But It seems like every where I go, every video I watch, every website I go to is full of utter hatred toward cloud chasers? I know the internet is a very toxic place. But some groups of people seem to be "cool" to hate. And cloud chasers are on that list. And they seem to get the hate from non vapers and vapers alike. Can anyone tell me why this is? I mean, do the clouds in some way hurt people? Or is it more un-founded hate that has no real basis other than "It's cool to hate on them!" Such as most hate is.

David Wolf

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Dec 11, 2014
Charlotte, NC
I don't hate cloud chasers, whatever works for you. I do dislike any vapers that aren't considerate of others as far as where they blow their clouds. I do think it's silly to see how big a cloud you can blow, reminds me of bubble blowers haha :D
I vape only to quit smoking, that's it.
Let the fun begin. ;)
:pop:

bulldog63h

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 29, 2012
Elizabethton Tennessee
The main complaint always seems to be about people blowing clouds in public, fearing it will put a bad taste in the non vaping populations mouths so to speak. I figure if you're going around blowing vapor in peoples faces, the size of the cloud is irrelevant. The solution to that problem is to just be courtious.

Allison Cloud

Feb 8, 2016
I don't hate cloud chasers, whatever works for you. I do dislike any vapers that aren't considerate of others as far as where they blow their clouds. I do think it's silly to see how big a cloud you can blow, reminds me of bubble blowers haha :D
I vape only to quit smoking, that's it.
Let the fun begin. ;)
:pop: