Why is squonking so popular all of the sudden?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BreSha6869

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 21, 2015
Toronto, Canada
I am new to all things BF or squonking but can't help but notice that almost every manufacturer is jumping on the squonking bandwagon.... eleaf, Kanger, ECigar, Geek vape, etc.

Just curious as to why the almost overnight focus on BF devices? When/why did it go from niche to mainstream?

Lessifer

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 5, 2013
Sacramento, California
Because it's awesome.

Instead of trying to get a tank to mimic the flavor and vapor of an RDA, and still having to worry about wicking, you just use an RDA and have a freshly juiced coil whenever you want, at the squonk of a bottle.

93gc40

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 5, 2014
California
Performance of a dripper convenience of a tank?? answer squonk box and you favorite dripper

Fwiw squonker are not even new.... it's just taken this long for mod advancement to make them usable for new vapers.
Until recently squonking was for tootle puffers only.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Btsmokincat

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 10, 2013
Waterville ME
Pure speculation but I think Chinese manufacturers ignored the niche US and European made bottom feeders until the cheap Chinese smokeless owl mod came out and sold a ton. Steam Crave and Geysecano (?) Came out with regulated squonkers but both had poor performance and expensive for Chinese mods. Kanger takes notice and the rest is history...

I have a Smokeless owl (collecting dust) and a Dripbox 160 which is heavily used! I am very happy with squonking going mainstream and look forward to the Gbox S100 and the Dripbox 2.

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk

Lessifer

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 5, 2013
Sacramento, California
Performance of a dripper convenience of a tank?? answer squonk box and you favorite dripper