1. Win Vaping gear! The ECF 15 Millionth Post contest

    We are fast approaching the 15 millionth ECF post and we have a contest to celebrate this huge landmark and amazing prizes to give out to our members! Head over to the official contest thread to see the rules and check out the prizes generously pledged by our registered suppliers on the prize announcement thread.

won't let me post in the vamo forum... have some questions

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by ubercrow, Nov 28, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. ubercrow

    ubercrow Full Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Do I have to do something special before I can post there? Also it's really hard to draw from my vamo right now. It wasn't when I was using it earlier. I'm using a protank 3 on it and I can't draw anything unless I pull really hard and that's starting to give me a headache. What do?
     
  2. Ardent

    Ardent Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Location:
    USA
    3 things I can think of:

    1 - Your Vamo electronics are probably messed up. I had that happen to mine. You can tell if you see incorrect values show up for battery volts or ohms, or if the device changes voltage or wattage on its own.

    2 - Your battery is not fully charged and is not providing the required power to heat up the atty

    3 - Try loosening the protank a tad so that the air flows better. I need to do that with my protanks on my mods. This even after using an airflow adapter between the tanks and the mods.

    Hope one of the above helps to identify/solve your problem.
     
  3. InTheShade

    InTheShade Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Location:
    South Texas
    Hi ubercrow, there are certain posting requirements before you can post everywhere in the forum. I thought the vamo forum was 5, but the server has to also reset - which it does at 20 or 25 past the hour. You can read more about those requirements here

    And as for your question, I am not sure what the issue is, but I would suggest you remove your protank and disassemble it and give it a thorough clean. I doubt if a fully charged battery or the electronics 'messing up' will cause such a tight draw that you are getting a headache.

    I am not familiar with the protank 3, so I don't know where the airholes are. But they are usually in the bottom connector that you screw into the battery - so make sure these are clear - you should be able to poke them out with a needle or a thin toothpick. I know I have blocked mine before when cleaning with a tiny piece of lint - so it's worth checking.
     
  4. jmtrudeau

    jmtrudeau Full Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Location:
    San Diego, California, United States
    I had an issue with my vamo not reading or firing correctly, turned out the center pin inside the 510 connection was pressed down too far. Had to use a precision style screwdriver to gently pry it back up. Not sure if that would really cause the super tight draw which leads me to believe something may be put together incorrectly with the protank. Break it all the way down and put it back together, there are tutorials on youtube that can help out with that. Make sure the air holes are not blocked as well. I would recommend attaching the protank to another device first (an ego batt would be fine) and give it a vape.
     
  5. ubercrow

    ubercrow Full Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Location:
    Atlanta
    I'm charging both my batts to see if that helps. Done all the tank inspection stuff

    Edit: Think I got a bum atty with my PT3. Going to test the vamo again after charging.
     
  6. LDS714

    LDS714 Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Location:
    Nashville, TN, USA
    Is it hard to draw through the PT with it removed from the device?
     
  7. patrao_n

    patrao_n Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Location:
    United States
    Tight draw has nothing to do with battery or electronics. It's either you have a blockage( usually in the atomizer. Some rare times it's in the tube). Or it could be its seated too far down. Even on my provari the pro tank cannot be fully seated. It cuts off the air. So unscrew it a little. A quick test would be to take the pro tank off the vamo. Take a draw. If it's not tight like it was on the mod then just don't screw it on so tight.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
     
  8. Just Me

    Just Me Super Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Location:
    Texas
    Uhhh...what? Sorry. I figured that was a typo, but I didn't know...
     
  9. patrao_n

    patrao_n Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Location:
    United States
    Lmfao I will go back and correct it. I recently switched roms on my phone. Haven't had a chance to change the keyboard back to the one with my dictionary. Thank you for pointing it out. It was supposed to be provari

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
     
  10. plaguehiphop

    plaguehiphop Full Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    What is a vamo??

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
     
  11. patrao_n

    patrao_n Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Location:
    United States
    Its a variable voltage and variable wattage mod. It gives you the option to use a bunch of different resistance because you can change the watts to match the coil.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
     
  12. K_Tech

    K_Tech Slightly mad but harmless Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Location:
    Eastern Ohio, USA
    A variable voltage, variable wattage "mod".
     
  13. plaguehiphop

    plaguehiphop Full Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Ahh cool

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
     
  14. Just Me

    Just Me Super Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Location:
    Texas
    I even misspelled "typo"! LOL Corrected now, thanks for the "like" or I wouldn't have gone back to read it. I figured you meant Provari, but when I read that, I just HAD to say something, too funny.
     
  15. vicflo

    vicflo Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Location:
    Virginia
    if you unscrew it a thread or two and it pulls fine, its an airflow issue with it seating on the vamo cap too tightly. all vamo cap versions do this as they dont have a native airflow channel built in.

    get a simple beauty ring, like this one and it will help you seat your atomizer properly and still allow airflow.

    other option is an airflow controller like this one

    or if you are a handy type person... you could drill out airholes on the cap.
     
  16. Jflores86

    Jflores86 Full Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Location:
    chicago il
    From my personal experience, either your tank is fastened to tight not allowing proper airflow, or you batter is close to dying.
     
: help, vamo
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page