Working with twisted wire

Status
Not open for further replies.

EIHYPI

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Feb 15, 2017
It's my first time using twisted wire. I saw how to make it on YouTube so I did after some research. I realized right away after getting the wires in place that it seems different than single strand wire when trying to get an inside out glow. If anyone can give me some helpful tips on how to properly work with the twisted coil once I have them clamped I would greatly appreciate it.

Kikofarakiko

Feb 13, 2017
Can the coils be spaced?
Don't know, mine only gave good glow when pinched
33615d0b91ca0faa2727db4066140e3b.jpg
f96cf80d4fb054ae387e86407d78f257.jpg

Sent from my HTC One X9 dual sim using Tapatalk

Reactions: Eskie

Asbestos4004

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2013
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Thanks. I'm assuming if I pinch too hard it would mess up the twists in the wire though when not making them spaced
generally with spaced coils, you don't need to pulse. They usually glow evenly right off the bat. I also think your wicks last a little longer. They don't burn in the middle.

Reactions: MMW and Eskie

EIHYPI

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Feb 15, 2017
generally with spaced coils, you don't need to pulse. They usually glow evenly right off the bat. I also think your wicks last a little longer. They don't burn in the middle.
So then is there any better/easier way to set up the twisted coils as far as spaced and not spaced or is it just personal preference?

Asbestos4004

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2013
Sugar Hill, Georgia
So then is there any better/easier way to set up the twisted coils as far as spaced and not spaced or is it just personal preference?