Yihi SXmini M class warrantee issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

raylee

Jul 4, 2015
Hi. I am a noob here but have been vaping for more than 4years.
I am having a problem trying to claim my unit. Vaper Union insists that I have to have the box to claim warrantee. I am taken aback by this request coz definitely my warranty is not up. If a so call technological company like Yihi cannot recognised if the product is genuine or not and they cannot track when and where the product is sold, I PITY those who buy their products and have problems.
I had "ALWAYS BELIEVED " in Yihi till now. I have ipv 2s, ipv 3, IPV mini which had been very good.
My SXmini M class autofire. It became very hot while on my table.

retired1

Administrator
Admin
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 5, 2013
Texas
If you have to ship things back, most companies will insist on you having the original packing before you're allowed to do a claim. This is nothing new and to be expected. One should never, ever throw away the original packaging on something that has a warranty.

MoDmAnDaN

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 31, 2013
Spanaway, Wa.
I'm part of the YiHi SX group on facebook and have heard a few members who needed warranty help and they do keep all that packing and receipt. And YiHi has always contacted the supplier to complete the exchange or send it back for repair.

From my experience, I would say they honor their warranty well, it's the shops that are failing to follow through.

Jeremy Schreiber

May 27, 2015
Do you have a receipt with a date of purchase and price? I would agree with previous posters in that most companies generally want a box when you return things, however, sometimes some companies or stores may go out of their way if they know you have a receipt and have bought the product of from so I understand your frustration to some degree. Sorry to hear about this.

PaulyWally

Jun 5, 2015
Texas