The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

14500 Li-Ion Batts 3.7?

Discussion in 'Battery Mods' started by STILLSMOK9, Sep 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. STILLSMOK9

STILLSMOK9 Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Anyone know if I can find these 14500 Li-Ion Batts 3.7 for the Protege at a local retail outlet or do they have to be purchased online?

Sorry if dumb question, but, I am new to Batt Mods! :(

Thanks in advanz

2. muldrick

muldrick Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Apr 30, 2009
    Easton, MD
    Most likely online only. I've never seen them in retail stores.

3. STILLSMOK9

Any US suppliers selling these on their online stores?

4. Casey C

Casey C Super Member ECF Veteran

Aug 3, 2009
    Fort Wayne, IN
  5. Dave Rickey

Dave Rickey Senior Member ECF Veteran

Aug 30, 2009
    Austin TX
    Battery Junction is the default go-to for a US-shipping supplier of Li-Ion's, you pay a buck or so more per battery than you would getting it from China, but shave a couple of weeks off the wait.

At that link, don't get the cheaper ones unless you know what you're doing with Li-Ions, they're unprotected cells that can damage or destroy themselves, and take your device (as well as your fingers) with them.