• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

1st deployment to sandbox. Shipment from U.S possible?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thedan1284

ECF Veteran
Mar 12, 2013
Travis AFB, CA
I am headed out for a deployment for the Air Force in a couple weeks. Its my first time and I'm wondering if its possible to purchase liquid/mods/parts online and have them shipped to al dahfra air base. Will i have a apo/fpo? And are any of these items likely to be opened by another countries customs? Ive heard that there might be some restrictions in the local area off base by google-ing around a bit. Not sure if i get a apo. If if i have one if it'll get to me safe and in a timely manner.

Thedan1284

ECF Veteran
Mar 12, 2013
Travis AFB, CA
I think i might have to go that route. Ive started a couple co-workers into the vape-world and i MIGHT be able to convince them to send me care-packages to me if i have it shipped to them and allow them to sample 10ml from each of my liquids. I think its a pretty sweet set-up for them and me. Still fishing for a definite answer in the direct apo address route because i can be stingy with my liquids. :). Thanks for the reply wv2win.

malus_rex

Jun 15, 2012
Maryland
You will absolutely have an APO address at Al Dhafra. Shipping is no problem for most items, although a few retailers don't offer shipping to APO addresses. Surevapes does not, they are the only one I tried to order from that doesn't. The only thing you CAN'T ship APO is raw batteries, so if you have an APV stock up before you go. Also know that when you fly out, whether commercial or rotator, your batteries need to be either in a sealed device or taped over the ends.