The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

1st post, Xbox 360 Vaporizer USB

Discussion in 'Battery Mods' started by .308, May 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. .308

.308 Moved On

May 10, 2009
    Pacific NW
    First of all, Hello everyone. I happened upon this forum while looking for parts and I think I'll stay. I build marine transceivers for a living so I do enjoy a good electronics project. I thought I would post my parts list and just IM me if you want pics, as I cant post pics until I have 15 posts apparently:(. Huge clouds my friends... I am using the "New 901 style ULTIMO" atomizer, different from DSE901.

XBOX360 controller pack vaporizer

1x xbox 360 controller battery pack AA, gutted
    1x USB cable, stripped to red/black
    1x 275-1547 momentary pushbutton switch
    1x 274-1576 DC coax
    6" wire, solder,file, drill.

It's pretty funny, I did it mostly for cosmetics (my own amusement, taking a hit from my 360, through a 360 battery pack, they should come with these...ahem...Microsoft.) Let me know if you have questions.

2. kinabaloo

kinabaloo Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Could you make the VP work interactively - vape to fire, perhaps ?

Or allow the build-up of vape-seconds ?

btw: welcome :)

3. Iken

Iken Unregistered Supplier ECF Veteran

Jan 23, 2009
    PA,USA
    Wow .308 I would very much like to see that :) You can add the url w/ spaces
    www. Ecf .com

4. .308

.308 Moved On

May 10, 2009
    Pacific NW
    I tried a few close up shots but my camera isn't very good. I do think it's pretty funny when sitting on the xbox with the controllers. It looks like an almost-standard accessory.

Address w/ spaces.
    ht tp ://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/bluer1x/IMG_0245.jpg

5. Iken