3 days and my new coil taste burn??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joshua96

Feb 23, 2018
I am very new to vaping. I have an alien mod. I can send pictures if it means you guys can help me. Ive gotten a new coil and its been 3 days since i got it, but now i can taste burn?? Why??? I only vape at 70w. The coil say recommend for 60w to 80w. I need help please? I dont know what i did wrong. I do vape alot but 3 day?i would understand if its been a week but 3 days???

Reactions: stols001

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
Well since it didn’t taste burnt right away a properly primed coil wasn’t the problem. Best guess is that you got a dry hit. This would cause the cotton to burn and every hit thereafter to taste of burnt cotton. Could be a bad coil that wasn’t wicking properly. You are going to run into this problem from time to time. You may want to consider an RTA so you can build and wick your own coils. It’s much cheaper but takes a bit of time and commitment. There is everything you need to know on this forum if you choose to go this route. Just check out the rebuildables section further down the main page. Good luck

• Agree

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Smok coils have a rep for not lasting all that long. 3 days is on the short side but not by much. You can try lowering your wattage for your next coil. That sometimes helps. You may find you can vape the coils quite low and still get a good vap out of it. It’s all about personal taste

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal