5 flavors from Nature's Finest.

Status
Not open for further replies.

dripdaddy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 3, 2011
Lone Star State
I was chosen to review some Nature's Finest natural flavorings. I thought I would post it here as well.

First off I would like to thank Kimmer, Ren, and OSDIY for the opportunity to test these flavorings. I had never tried Natures Flavors before, so I was very curious to see how they stacked up against the competition. I have been DIYing for about 7 months and have used flavorings from TPA, FA, Flavor West, Capellas, and LorAnn.

All flavors were drip tested on three PV's. EGo w/ a 1.5ohm 510 LR atty, SparkPlug (3.7v) w/ a 1.7ohm 901 LR atty, and 6v with a 3ohm atty. All flavors mixed at 15% with a 12mg 50/50 base. Mixes steeped for 2-3 days. Attys cleared with PG between flavors. TH and vapor with all flavors was good.

Here we go.

Blueberry Cheesecake - Definite blueberry scent after mixing. Can't detect any cheesecake. Steeped for 3 days. The BB flavor hits you right off the bat. It is more of a BB candy flavor. Still not tasting cheesecake. Maybe a slight hint in the background. Not that impressed. I don't see myself ordering this flavoring. I would most likely go the route of making this flavor by using TPA Blueberry Extra and TPA Cheesecake. Rating - 2/5

Strawberry Shortcake - Initial impression after mixing is a strawberry that falls closer to a candy flavor than a real strawberry flavor. Not getting a shortcake scent. After steeping 3 days, the flavor tastes like it smelled after mixing. The strawberry flavor stands out, but I don't taste much on the shortcake side. Could use more shortcake for sure. Added a few drops of Natures Flavors Cake Batter. That did the trick. Nice flavor with both the strawberry and cake flavors coming through. Might purchase this, but would probably use TPA Strawberry or FA Strawberry and add Nature's Flavors cake batter to achieve a better result. Rating 2.5/5