510 Vs. 510 LR Vs. Tank Vs. Clearomizer CE2 - REVIEW

Status
Not open for further replies.

pbusardo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 30, 2009
Cape Coral, FL
It's been a long time since I've done a review but I thought this one would help as it would have helped me!

Recently, I wanted to try out some new tech. My goal was remove the need for me to carry my bottle of juice around with me for the day.

I did some review reading, but there's nothing like trying stuff out for yourself. So here are my results.

First, a little about myself. I've been vaping since July 7th, 2009. Haven't had an analog since.

My vape of choice is a 510 LR atty and an eGo 900mAh, 3.3 V battery both from Heaven gifts.

Personally, I think this is a great looking device with fantastic performance.

This is the ONLY battery used for the purpose of the review.

The juice I used was Dekang watermelon 11mg.

For the 510 and 510 LR I use a modified tea bag for my carts. I stick a bit of poly wadding on the bottom of the cart then sit the tea bag on top of it. I feel the poly acts as a bit of a spring pushing the tea bag up into the atty. This prevents me from having to "fluff up" the tea bag as much. The spring action will sometimes cause me to crimp the mouth of the atty for a tighter fit on the mouth piece. I do this by rolling the tip of the atty between a hard table and some other long hard item (no jokes please) like a ruler.

Ok, onto the review...

CE2 CLEAROMIZER

I bought the 2.4-2.6Ohm XL from Clouds Of Vapor for $12.99. They came in a pack of 5 and included a mouth piece.

You fill it using a syringe through a tiny hold under the mouth piece which requires you to take some components apart to get to the fill hole. It holds about 1.8mls of liquid. If it worked and you only had to do this once a day, it wouldn't be that big a deal, but alas...

Bottom line - GARBAGE!!