A little help with some VG questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elwin

ECF Veteran
Mar 16, 2009
Missouri, USA
Hi all!

I guess I could have asked these in an email, but I figured that maybe I'm not the only one wondering about some of these things. So here goes.

First, a little background: I've been vaping on and off for about 2 years now. I say on and off because I'll vape for about a month, and then I'd develop a real dry, unproductive cough using PG. I originally thought it had to do with the really poor quality control of Chinese e-fluids, but now I'm not sure that was it.
Then when I came back to it about 2 months ago, and the scene had changed so much. Finally we had quality sources of e-liquid made in the US!
So, after some recommendations, I start trying out e-liquids from FSUSA. And man, they were great!
Most of everything I've tried were 50/50 mixes, and I was a happy camper again.
:)

But about 2 and a half weeks ago, I started to develop that dry, dry cough again. So I stopped, went back to analogs, and in about 2 days that dry cough disappeared. Just my normal morning, clear the pipes out cough I've had since I started smoking over 40 years ago.
This time instead of getting frustrated, I got mad! I started asking myself why so many others DON'T have this problem? So I started experimenting, and I think you can see where I'm going with this...
Now, I'm not saying that I have a PG allergy, per se. I've tried topical application of pure PG on my skin, and I haven't seen any irritation, even after hours of experimenting, so it may not be an allergy.
But my lungs sure don't seem to care for it.
I then tried the last couple of days vaping the only 100% VG I had - a 10ml bottle of peppermint (24mg) that I mentioned in another post. Bang! No dry coughing. And I got up this morning with that typical feeling of "Dear God, I am getting old!"
You know - normal...
:laugh: