Advice needed... Best 18650 batteries to use with iStick 100W

Status
Not open for further replies.

P.H.

Jun 2, 2015
I have only been vaping since May so am still a newbie. I am thinking about getting an iStick 100W when they become available but get lost determining which batteries would be the best in quality and safety. I have no experience with replaceable batteries. Up to this point I have only used iStick 30W and eVic VT. I want to get a mod that would allow me to experiment with coils that run at a higher wattage. From a price point the iStick 100W wouldn't break the bank at $40-$45 should I find I'm really happier at lower wattages. Regarding the batteries, I would appreciate any advice on batteries and a quality charger. I've tried to help myself by reading past posts but get lost in all the different variables to consider. I am a little afraid to just buy any batteries out there. Below are the specs on the iStick. Thanks in advance for any help.

Features and Specs:

• Dimensions: 4"L x 2-1/8"W x 1"D
  • Variable Wattage: 5.0W - 100W
  • Variable Voltage: 2.0V - 10V
  • Resistance Range: 0.15 to 5.0 ohm
  • Dual Magnetized Battery Cover
  • Requires (2) High Amp 18650 Batteries (Sold Separately)
  • OLED Display
  • Spring Loaded 510 Contact Pin
  • Stainless Steel 510 Threads
  • Aluminum Construction
  • Stealth Mode Capability
  • Passthrough Functionality
  • Advanced Temperature Alarm Function
  • Low Voltage Protection
  • Temperature Protection
  • Atomizer Protection
  • Short Circuit Protection

Mooch

Electron Wrangler
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • May 13, 2015
    If you're going to vape at 75W or higher I recommend the Sony VTC4.
    From 40W-75W = Samsung 25R, green wrap if you can, blue wrap is just fine.
    Under 40W = LG HG2 or Samsung 30Q, almost identical in performance.