Aegis mini won’t charge

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aaron Mason

Jan 29, 2020
Hi, I’m fairly new to vaping about 6months now I have the aegis mini and it has stopped charging the batter icon comes on going up but then I take it off charge and it’s still dead I’ve tried different wires and plugs but still the same so I bought a new one a week ago and the same thing has happend to me, is it something I’m doing wrong? Is it a setting I’ve done by mistake? Is there a way of doing a factory reset? If anyone can help I would be so grateful many thanks aaron

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hi Aaron and welcome,
If the new one is also having a problem, you may want to contact your vendor.
If you have a local vape shop, they may be of use in resolving the issue.

Does the plug and cable combination charge your mobile phone or tablet properly?
Are you using an Apple charger?

Are you using the tank that came with the kit? (Cerberus tank)

Cheers
I

• Useful

Weaslvapr

Jan 27, 2020
Eugene, OR
Welcome to ECF Aaron. I do not have an Aegis Mini but I would probably make sure I am using a adaptor that plugs into the wall as opposed to a PC. I found a previous thread here in ECF started by "Muzzaman1" who had the same issue. It turned out to be a bad usb lead. You did not mention whether your charging setup works for your cell phone or other USB devices. That's where I would start. USB cables go wacky a lot, you may even have 2 bad ones. Good luck :)

Aaron Mason

Jan 29, 2020
Thank you all for your replies I’ve tried lots of usb wires now, I do use an apple charger Is that a problem? The wires work with everything else I use them on, there are loads of settings could I have done something with those? There is bypass and the other things which I no nothing about yes Iam using the tank it cane with

• Optimistic

Aaron Mason

Jan 29, 2020
Hi Aaron and welcome,