Ahhh! I don't know what mod to buy next!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

silentt

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 14, 2011
Virginia
I'm looking at something that is higher voltage or even VV.

I've been looking at the Big kazoo because its 5 volts and only 35 bucks. I really don't like the black plastic box look and would also love it to be juice fed. So on that note i've been looking at Old Goat Mods, they have a 5volt juice fed box mod that i can get painted to whatever design i want. Both of those are pretty cheap and easy to use.

Variable Voltage is a different story, Provari.. Darwin.. they are both very pricey and I don't know if i'm trying to spend 200 bucks on a pv. Kens mods are cheaper and versatile also with voltages. I just don't know yet, I'm still very new to vaping and i feel like the market has so many great products i can't choose one. I wish i could buy them all! :)

Anything will help, Thanks a lot!

cskent

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Ohio
If you've got the bucks to spend on a Provari or Darwin go for it if you think it's what you want. Personally I can't justify it. I'm taking to poboy route and just matching my atomizers to the voltages I've got. You can get into something HV and inexpensive if you want to try it and see if it's for you. Boxmods may not be the sleekest design, but they work and they're cheap.

JTman

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 24, 2010
SE Michigan
I love my provari, its rock solid and performs exactly as advertised. The .1 volt increments give you precise control over how you vape. It allows you to make any atty/carto perform exactly how you want it to. Very awesome. If you are set on a bottom feeder you can get a variable volt option on the Ali'i. Be prepared to camp the website on ordering day (fridays i believe) They only take a few orders per week and if things are still like they were around Xmas then that window is only open a few minutes per week. Good luck and vape on!

SuZamme