The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Aluminum Danger Protank 3 Mini Coils?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Jfar, Dec 25, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Jfar

Jfar Moved On

Aug 16, 2013
    Seattle
    Hello, I'm a newbie on this forum. I've been vaping for 2 years.

Does anyone have any information on the vape = inhaling aluminum particle connection?

I assume they're talking about the heating elements. I've been using the Kangertech Protank Mini line so I emailed the company asking what materials are used on their heating elements. No reply....

I'm getting a little worried. Any info greatly appreciated.

2. InTheShade

InTheShade Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Apr 26, 2013
    South Texas
    What dangers are you specifically referring to jfar?

I've not seen any controversy regarding the use of aluminium in the Kanger heads. Do you have a link or can you share some information?

Are you talking about the risks associated with using Kanthal wire?

3. Signmaker

Signmaker Super Member

The heating element (coil) in KT heads is not aluminum, they use Kanthol. The housing surrounding the coil is aluminum. You have no danger of "inhaling aluminum particles", unless the coil goes full blown Chernobyl for some reason.

As far as the aluminum leeching into the ejuice and being vaporized, if the science carries over from the camping cookware world, you would have to seriously overheat the coil for an extended peroid of time for that to happen (>200f).

4. Jfar

Jfar Moved On

Aug 16, 2013
    Seattle