Am I asking too much for flavors to be rich?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rogue007

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 18, 2013
McKinney, TX
I've been vaping for a couple months and absolutely cannot believe I stopped smoking analogs!

If it wasn't for HotVapes and their mint crystal based Menthol, I would've never stopped. Having said that, I stopped at every vape shop in my area (DFW) and tried all of the flavors I cared for. None had any real flavors. Most of the places liquids tasted like chemicals with only a small hint of flavor.......

I guess I'm used to the mint crystal based Menthol liquid, the crystal liquid is so powerful and tasted like a real cig.

I'm looking to start vaping other flavors and I'm so tired of wasting money on liquid that just taste like crap...... When I need a part or cartos, drip tip etc I try to buy from big vendors online I add a flavor of liquid and it arrives to be another dissapointment.

Am I really asking too much when I want my liquid/juice to be rich and powerful in the flavor dept?

Anybody know a good place for awesome sauce?

articus

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 4, 2012
USA, ATL
I have the same problem. I've been vaping since last September and most flavors taste like you describe. Every once in a while I find one that doesn't. Good luck on your hunt. BTW, I've been having better luck with Mount Baker Vapor. You do have to steep many of their juices though.

Agree with Mount baker, you can add extra shot of flavor with your order as well.
And they will give you free 10ml sample, ask for a flavor in comment.

Talyon

Vape 4 Life
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 21, 2013
Toronto
I've found the same thing, but that's all part and parcel of the Vapeing hobby. Taste is also subjective.
My stronger flavors I use in my novas cause novas tend to mute, my weaker flavors go in my protank or iclear30.