and now... The Puck... Cheap Parts and Easy

Status
Not open for further replies.

ThePuck

ECF Veteran
Feb 3, 2010
Hillsboro, Ohio USA
puckecig.com
I've been playing with mods for a while now and have hit upon the perfect combination. I have been using my prototype exlcusively for almost 7 months now. I vape nothing else and it is the same or better experience than smoking regualr cigs. Thanks to all of the modders here because I got some good ideas from them.

The Puck... So far I've not seen anything exactly like but, similar, but not exact. The Puck is a small battery box mod that has one box for the battery compartment and another for the electronics goodies. It's small, fits in the hand well and vapes solid for a good day and night.

I'm not sure why there is not more of this around the forum but I am exclusively using NiMH batteries. Why? Because you can buy them anywhere, they can be FULLY CHRAGED in 15 MINUTES and they last 24 hours. They provide so much more smoke than the standard 901 batteries and last longer. I have been using 2 sets of 4 AAA NiMH batteries for almost 7 months and they still crank as well as the day I bought them. I have a charger I bought that fully charges them in 15 minutes. Try that with Lion batteries.

Description and Specs... The Puck (cause it looks like a square hocky puck and also happens to be part of my last name), consists of 2 4AAA battery boxes back to back. One holds the batteries, the other holds the atomizer, large push button switch, on-off switch and a colored LED.

The LED is a slow changing color type that I use as a performance indicator. The LED is red when you first hit the vape button. If you find yourself holding the button down until the LED turns green, your batteries need to be charged or you need to top off your cart.