Status
Not open for further replies.

dkonrai

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 13, 2011
norcal
hi peeps,
im a noob, but after reading this forum and lurking around, i decided to buy a joy ego, and give it a try. well i wasnt disappointed. this thing is amazing. had one cig since i got this. i cant believe that i like the joy ego better than traditional cigs. :vapor:
thanks for all the info:) if it wasnt for this forum, i would not have quit. now i can slowly drop my nic intake, and get off this darn nic fit
now i have quit a few times, the longest was for two years. long story, tried some cheap ecigs at the local 7/11, and they didnt work at all.
dino

Rosa

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 18, 2010
Beaverton, Oregon!
Congrats!

Here's some good news for you: Nicotine is not actually all that addictive, so even if you just use your eGo and not even worry about it your addiction may become less and less over time. Mine has.

Nicotine - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

QUOTE:
"Technically, nicotine is not significantly addictive, as nicotine administered alone does not produce significant reinforcing properties.[41] However, only after coadministration with an MAOI, such as those found in tobacco, nicotine produces significant behavioral sensitization, a measure of addiction potential. This is similar in effect to amphetamine.[42]"

Rosa

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 18, 2010
Beaverton, Oregon!
rosa,
so i can eventually get off the nic fits? i do love my pv:) it really does rock. i get a whole day of vaping off this pv:)