Another vapor tongue lament...

Status
Not open for further replies.

vangroover

ECF Veteran
May 24, 2013
Vancouver, Canada
Holy crap - make it go away!

I've been vaping for about six months, and I've had vapor tongue a few times since then, but it's only lasted a couple of days at most. Don't know what brought it on, not sure why it went away. Still, at a couple days, even if pretty frustrating, I could handle it.

This last bout has been going on now for over a week!

I've tried everything I can think of to chase it off, to no avail. Switching flavours, cutting my vaping down, brushing my tongue, chewing on hot pepper flakes, putting a dab of vinegar on my tongue, drinking orange juice, and of course drinking water (lots of it), Nada, nothing, zip, zilch. The blasted vapor tongue remains. Argh!

The odd thing is, I can still sort of taste my liquids, just not any of the sweet notes, which makes the liquids pretty bland, I must say.

Anyway, this is more of a desperate rant that anything else. I guess (hope!) time will take care of this.

cmdebrecht

ECF Veteran
Aug 19, 2013
Saint Louis, Missouri
I feel your pain. Though I have only had a short bout of it one time, it totally sucked. I could only taste the really "high" notes of the vape...in the back of my palette and throat. These were the tart flavor notes of the vape. And it seemed like the actual vapor tasted like plastic or vaseline or something along those lines. Blech.

Hope you are better soon.

SissySpike

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2012
San Diego CA
I had it for almost a month it will go away. One plus hurry up and vape all of the crappy juices you dont like;-) Ive herd pressing the oil from a 10 habanero peppers with a garlic press gargle with the juice followed by eating a hand full of Thi peppers is suposed to be a sure fire 100% cure. If you do this please make a video and post.

TheDarthJager

ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2013
Texas