Any Malaysian vapers here? Advice needed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chan Jin Han

Feb 21, 2018
I've been vaping for around 5 months now and want to get into coil building. So I haven't been successful so far and learned about the gauge thumbrule rather late. I found that it's pretty hard to get lower gauges, anything of a higher gauge than 32g is practically nowhere to be found- I tried Shopee, Lazada, fb vape groups. And thought maybe I should have some shipped over. But before I go that direction, does anyone know where to get gauges thinner than 32g? I have some nichrome 26g and 30g with me and the claptons I made with this combination didn't work. And also, any fellow builders in Malaysia? Would love to hear from anyone at all.

Reactions: Letitia

Chan Jin Han

Feb 21, 2018
The problem with wire thinner than 32 gauge is it starts to resemble hair in its physical properties. It will snarl and break easily. The highest I’ve ever gotten is 40ga and I will not be buying it again. It’s just too annoying.
Yeah, I can imagine going 10g lower than the 30g I have, but for outer wraps and flavour, I heard you have to keep a 8-10g difference from the core?

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
I've been vaping for around 5 months now and want to get into coil building. So I haven't been successful so far and learned about the gauge thumbrule rather late. I found that it's pretty hard to get lower gauges, anything of a higher gauge than 32g is practically nowhere to be found- I tried Shopee, Lazada, fb vape groups. And thought maybe I should have some shipped over. But before I go that direction, does anyone know where to get gauges thinner than 32g? I have some nichrome 26g and 30g with me and the claptons I made with this combination didn't work. And also, any fellow builders in Malaysia? Would love to hear from anyone at all.
Welcome and glad you joined.
I see 36ga A1, these folks manufacture the wire.
Could contact: