Any of you gotten COVID?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tennille.wray

Oct 21, 2020
Hi. New member. I was wondering if any of you had contracted COVID? I’ve been vaping for about 7 years. Just found out I’d been in contact with someone who may be positive. Unfortunately I went to Google and it’s death and gloom regarding Vapers. So I wanted to hear from actual Vapers and their experiences.

tennille.wray

Oct 21, 2020
vaping doesn't have anything to do with a persons susceptibility to covid, underlying and or unmanaged / untreated conditions do.
Right. I just wanted to hear from Vapers who’ve gotten Covid and what it was like. I wouldn’t be worried but my aunt and uncle (non smokers/Vapers) were just in the hospital for weeks with it. So I’d rather get like individuals experiences, than the media .

Plumes.91

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2012
United States
My buddies dog's first owner's son's girlfriend had contracted covid and from what I hear, she started vaping the day after testing positive and all symptoms went away within minutes of her first few puffs. Idk if that has any scientific significance but it's a pretty positive story so I figured I'd share it.

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 28, 2016
The Forest
@tennille.wray hello and welcome to ECF. :)

I hope your aunt and uncle recovered well. And I hope you don't get it.

Unfortunately I went to Google and it’s death and gloom regarding Vapers.
Haven't heard or seen that here. The CDC website has solid info. Several of the Universities where "real" and "actual" scientists and doctors doing research know the "truths" of what is happening.

As you know, wearing a mask and washing your hands are the best line of defense.

bask

ECF Veteran
Dec 17, 2012
The Euroneous Zone