Any reason that I need the v2 upgrade?

Status
Not open for further replies.

imsoenthused

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 19, 2011
Tulsa, OK
So, I've been thinking about picking up a VV PV for a while now, and after reading many reviews and opinions I just bought a Provari, and I have to say I think I only thought I loved my GoGo, but this is vaping Nirvana. However... I decided to go and purchase my Provari at the Vapor Kings brick and mortar store here in town as long as the price was reasonably close to the online price. I like supporting local businesses when I can, and plus they are all extremely nice guys to deal with. So the price was reasonably close and I said "ring me up". I brought my new toy home, put my favorite atty on it, started dripping and was blown away. Then I started playing with the voltage, and discovered that it wouldn't go any lower than 3.3v... My fault, I know, for assuming that I was buying a v2. I'm torn between complete, total love for this thing, and worrying that I'm missing out on something. Does the v2 really make much difference compared to the v1? I'm not sure I could stand mailing it away long enough to get it upgraded. Going back to my GoGo would almost feel like punishment. :(

vikeme28

ECF Veteran
Jan 16, 2012
Waste Lands
I agree. Enjoy your new toy. I have a v2 and I don't run over 4.2 with my 2.0, 1.7 singles and my 1.5 DC. They are not very pleasant after that. I think the biggest complaints came from people who have a fixed 5 volt or something like that. The were running dc's 5 volts because that's all they could do and that's what their taste buds got used to.

imsoenthused

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 19, 2011
Tulsa, OK