Any suggestions for quick steeping/shake 'n' vape recipes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Old Greybeard

ECF Veteran
Aug 31, 2018
Cumbria
www.e-cigarette-forum.com
I'm just starting out vaping and DIYing, it is all so new to me that my flavours only arrived today and my gram scales will be here on Monday.

Sounds cool, but I'm running real low on my commercial ejuice [Ruthless Dulce De tobacco] while trying to quit smoking. I promise I'll be more organised once I get my first batch going!

I have TFA RY4 Double concentrate as my tobacco flavour with 20mg 100% PG nicotine shots and 1 x 1000ml PG, 1 x 1000ml VG. Ideally, I'd like to get close to the Dulce flavour, but I am willing to sacrifice that just to get some nic into my system fast. Looking to go 70VG/30PG, but again not critical as I realise I have a lot of learning and experimenting to do.

My list of flavours are as follows:

Capella
  • French Vanilla
  • Vanilla Custard v1
TFA
  • Bavarian Cream
  • Brown Sugar
  • Caramel Original
  • Coffee
  • Double Chocolate Clear
  • Dulce De Leche Caramel
  • French Vanilla
  • Hazelnut [DX]
  • Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla
  • Marshmallow [DX]
  • Orange Cream
  • Red Licorice
Flavor West
  • Biscotti
Jungle Flavors
  • Espresso
Many thanks folks, much appreciated.

dc99

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 17, 2014
earth
RY4D takes a while to steep. I really dont consider it a tobacco as much as a caramel but it goes good with creams and nut flavors. Almost everything you listed takes a while to steep. You can try some of the speed steep methods like hot water bath, crockpot and so on. Personally I dont think you gain more than a few days with any of them. There is no substitute for time but it might get you by till some has time to steep.

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL