Anyone else drinking less coffee?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chasm

ECF Veteran
Oct 24, 2009
Michigan
I've been vaping for about 4-1/2 months now and I have noticed that for at least the last month I have been drinking significantly less coffee. I used to (when smoking) brew a 5-mug pot in the morning, my wife would have 1 mug, I would have a couple during the morning, finish off a couple more in the afternoon, then brew up another 2 or 3 mug pot after the evening news and drink that through the evening until I went to bed (caffeine didn't seem to keep me awake).

Lately I haven't been brewing that 2nd pot in the evening and I'm even discarding the last cup in the 1st pot.

Since I am vaping a lot, and I certainly enjoy it more than smoking, I'm wondering if I am using nicotine as a direct replacement for the caffeine that I am no longer consuming.

mwahle1

ECF Veteran
Nov 19, 2009
Chicago, IL. USA
I am still drinking the same amount of coffee; however, since my taste has improved I do not enjoy it as much; taste more bitter to me than when I was smoking. This is the one thing I miss the about smoking; drinking coffee and smoking. I like vaping better with just about everything, including drinking. However, many people will probably disagree with me, but I liked smoking while drinking coffee significantly more compared to vaping and drinking coffee.

Katmar

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2009
Pittsburgh, Pa
I am still drinking the same amount of coffee; however, since my taste has improved I do not enjoy it as much; taste more bitter to me than when I was smoking. This is the one thing I miss the about smoking; drinking coffee and smoking. I like vaping better with just about everything, including drinking. However, many people will probably disagree with me, but I liked smoking while drinking coffee significantly more compared to vaping and drinking coffee.

That's interesting, mwahle,