Anyone have any issues with VZ SC Real Cig lately? My last bottle seems mentholated

Status
Not open for further replies.

subver

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 18, 2012
United States
subver.com
Hey guys,

So I have been using VZ SC Real Cig for 2 years now.. I think it's a great addition to most of my juices. Anyway this last 30ml bottle I got was definitely not the Real Cig I am used to. In fact, it has menthol or some kind of cooling substance in it! I called them and they seemed pretty adamant about me being wrong. I compared the new one with the old one and it is completely different. I made my ADV which I have been making for two years with Real Cig at 3% and it was very strongly mentholated (before I realized it was not the Real Cig I know).

Anyone else ever have this problem, or ever have a mixup at VZ? It is labelled as Real Cig. I don't understand how that could even happen.. they also said the formula hasn't changed, so I am pretty confused!

I'm sending it back so they can take a look at it but I just wanted to see if anyone else has had anything like this happen with VapingZone. They are one of my go-to companies for flavorings and this was the first issue I've had with them.. it's not really a big deal but I am worried that this is a new formula or something, but really hoping it was just some mistake and I can get the tried and true Real Cig that I know and love.

I'm not sure if I should just go ahead and order another bottle of it (which will get reimbursed if they determine it is an error) or wait to see what they say, which could take a while (I still need to send it out) - I need to make my ADV very soon as I am running low.. I might replace it with a different tobacco flavor for the time being, though.

Anyway, any input would be great!
Thanks!

dannyv45

ECF DIY E-Liquid Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 12, 2013
New Jersey
www.e-cigarette-forum.com