Anyone Know Anything About Gourmet Vapors? Or ordering juices online?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jimmyf

Jan 18, 2013
los angeles
So everything I buy is in local stores. I decided to try some stuff online and ordered from Gourmet Vapors. When I received them, they all tasted funny, like really funny and nasty. I am really a big time noob to this juice stuff and surfing ECF, I found that a lot of people steep their juices upon arrival, is this something I have to do also? Or should they have already been ready to go from the time I get it in the mail? Any help is greatly appreciated. :)

boomerdude

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
In answer to your question, if your juices are tobacco flavored then yes some steeping should help. Fruit, nut and cocktail flavors should be good to go after 24-48 hrs. Nut flavors maybe a bit more. Give them a brisk shaking.f they taste chemically or soapy then let them steep longer.

jimmyf

Jan 18, 2013
los angeles
In answer to your question, if your juices are tobacco flavored then yes some steeping should help. Fruit, nut and cocktail flavors should be good to go after 24-48 hrs. Nut flavors maybe a bit more. Give them a brisk shaking.f they taste chemically or soapy then let them steep longer.

For the most part, they all tasted the same. When steeping, am I supposed to just let the cap off and let it sit there?

darkhood

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 22, 2012
PA
in my experience if a juice sucks when it's mixed fresh it can only get marginally better, 2 weeks later it might be palatable but it will never be good. if a juice is good when it's mixed fresh it will only get better with time and might end up being great after a few weeks. granted i haven't been doing this for a very long time but that''s based on 6 months of vaping and around 120-150 diff't juices/flavors tried.

jimmyf

Jan 18, 2013
los angeles