Anyone own/buy a Arctic Dolphin CREA?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tmebs

ECF Veteran
Sep 16, 2014
BFE, Illinois
I picked one up on an impulse purchase.
I really loved the way it felt in my hand/finish.
YES it is cheap, but it is really giving me a nice vape on a Recurve.
The locking switch sometimes sets itself, but not a big deal really.
Its a smidge thinner than the Pulse bf and a little taller.

I had been using the original Pulse ( 20700 vapcell )for about 6 months and was really happy with it with a B2k topper, but this little crea (18650 lg tootsie roll )seems to hit harder and last just as long (exact same build).
The battery spring has loosened up some also, its only been a little over week, it was really tight at first.

It doesn't have a spring 510, but it has been kinda set it and forget it for me, I don't change toppers often.

The doors snap on and do not wiggle at all!

I know now that I paid way too much for it, but I'm ok with that cause it just works.
:toast:

SonnyCooL

ECF Veteran
Jan 12, 2018
I picked one up on an impulse purchase.
I really loved the way it felt in my hand/finish.
YES it is cheap, but it is really giving me a nice vape on a Recurve.
The locking switch sometimes sets itself, but not a big deal really.
Its a smidge thinner than the Pulse bf and a little taller.

I had been using the original Pulse ( 20700 vapcell )for about 6 months and was really happy with it with a B2k topper, but this little crea (18650 lg tootsie roll )seems to hit harder and last just as long (exact same build).
The battery spring has loosened up some also, its only been a little over week, it was really tight at first.

It doesn't have a spring 510, but it has been kinda set it and forget it for me, I don't change toppers often.

The doors snap on and do not wiggle at all!

I know now that I paid way too much for it, but I'm ok with that cause it just works.